Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $75 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chats - Nancy Marchant

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    Loading...

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Saturday July 31th at 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific. 

     

    In this Fiberside Chat we’ll be in the presence of the “Queen Mother of Brioche”, Nancy Marchant! She will share the history of how she developed the brioche stitch and tuck stitches for hand knitters too. We’ll be heartened to learn that although she’s been ‘brioching’ for years she still finds the stitch difficult to read in some circumstances. Nancy will share tips and tricks to help you in your next brioche project. We’ll see many examples from her books and get an insider view of her latest book idea – Knitting Brioche Shapes. Whether you’re experienced, a novice, or completely intimidated by this stitch – you won’t want to miss this Chat!!

    Nancy Marchant was born in Indiana but Amsterdam has been her home for more than 40 years. Her first published knitting pattern was in 1974. She’s seen knitting styles and techniques change over the years and has built up quite a collection of knitwear designs. Nancy has studied the nuances of the brioche stitch and developed new and exciting stitch patterns and techniques for achieving beautiful brioche and tuck stitch results. She is the author of Knitting Brioche, Knitting Fresh Brioche, Leafy Brioche, Tuck Stitches, Knitting Brioche Lace, and Brioche Knitting.

     

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.