Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $75 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chats - Hannah Thiessen

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    Loading...

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Sunday June 20th at 4pm Eastern, 3pm Central, 2pm Mountain, 1pm Pacific. 

     

    Celebrate the Summer Solstice!

    For our Fiberside Chat, Hannah will dive into the Summer Solstice section of her new book, Seasonal Slow Knitting, and chat about what it means to knit seasonally in the hottest moments of the year--even when wool doesn't seem like much of an option. By reframing our year-long relationship according to what the world around us demands, you'll discover more freedom, renewed inspiration and excitement when it's time to pick up those stitches! For the full effect of this Summer Solstice chat, we encourage attendees to wear their very best handmade crowns (flowers, yarn, whatever you like). This event will be LOADED with gifts and discounts for attendees and a very special giveaway.

     

    Hannah Thiessen is an enthusiastic, lifelong knitter who has turned her passion for exploring the world through sumptuous fiber and color into a career as a yarn industry consultant, knitting designer and the author of her own books. Her first book, Slow Knitting (Abrams, 2017), introduces knitters to a philosophy centered around knitting as a practice that enhances our human experience. Her second book, Seasonal Slow Knitting (Abrams, 2019) expands upon her initial ideas, encouraging knitters of all skill levels to seek new places to find joy through fiber in their lives every day of the year. Hannah currently lives just outside Nashville, Tennessee, where she explores natural dyeing, new knitting ideas and techniques, and shares her projects and favorite fibers through her website, www.hannahthiessen.com, and on Instagram @hannahbelleknits.

     

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.