Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $75 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chats - Vivian HoxBro

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    Loading...

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Sunday September 25th at 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific. 

     

    Traditional Danish Knitting

    What do you do when you find there aren’t any books on your home country’s knitting heritage? If you’re Vivian Hoxbro – you make it your mission to write that missing book. Visiting her local museum and others, she diligently measured, photographed and drew the patterns of 89 historical sweaters. Six years later her book Traditional Danish Sweaters, including 200 patterns and 11 sweater designs, was complete. Zooming in live from Denmark Vivian will share her knowledge of Danish knitting history and inspire us to cast-on a piece of her heritage!

    Bio: In 1985 I started my career as a designer employed by yarn-companies and soon became a free-lancer working for different yarn-companies and weekly magazines until 1999. I then started designing my own kit-collection and also wrote the small book on domino-knitting. That opened the world of traveling and teaching and I spent many years living out of a suitcase, traveling to the US 26 times and to many other countries also.  I’ve been fortunate to be able to choose to do what I really love and have authored many designs and the books, Traditional Danish Sweaters and Vivian Hoxbro’s Knitting Handbook: 8 Schools of Modular Knitting.

     

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.