Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $95 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chats - Summer Lee

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    Loading...

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Sunday March  17th at 3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 1pm Mountain, 12pm Pacific. 

    The Magic of Sock Knitting!
    Join designer Summer Lee as she talks all about her new book, The Sock Project. Summer will be showing us patterns from the book, and sharing her process for writing and developing the book concept. She’ll also be talking (very enthusiastically!) about why sock knitting is magic. From gaining new skills that you can apply to larger projects, to building confidence in color palette selection, sock knitting truly is a wonderful foundation from which you can build and expand your knitting prowess! Summer will share tips & tricks, and do a little demo focusing on colorwork – one thing that trips many of us up with socks!  

    BIO: 
    "I live in a cozy old bungalow in Tulsa, Oklahoma with my husband Dave, our two teenagers, a dog who adores me, and a dog who seems to actively resent my very existence. I've been knitting for almost 20 years, and designing sock knitting patterns since 2020. I LOVE color ~ finding surprising and delightful color stories is my favorite part of the design process! I've written a comprehensive book about sock knitting, which you can find on my website, at major retailers, and in your favorite local yarn shop!
    You can explore more of my work through Instagram, Ravelry and YouTube. I hope you’ll find patterns you love, plenty of color inspiration, and helpful tips across my site and social media channels. I also produce a weekly knitting podcast where I share my current projects, book recommendations, helpful tips, and more!"

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.