Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $75 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chats - Sarah Schira of Imagined Landscapes

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    Loading...

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Sunday November 21st at 4pm Eastern, 3pm Central, 2pm Mountain, 1pm Pacific. 

    You may know Sarah Schira of Imagined Landscapes for #NeverNotGnoming! You might not know Sarah is also passionate about helping you create projects that are fun to knit and make you happy when you are finished! She wants you to find pleasure and satisfaction in the making of her patterns. Sarah loves to design accessories that look more difficult than they are, and that flatter you while you live your everyday adventures.

    Join us at Fiberside Chats as Sarah demonstrates tips for finishing stuffed toys with finesse! Then she’ll lead us in exploring the emotions of colour - not just whether something has enough contrast or not, but helping you diagnose your own emotional reactions and style preferences to colours. You don’t want to miss this Chat – beginning with some finishing and ending with a new perspective on colours!

    About Sarah:
    Sarah and her husband live in Manitoba, Canada, where they’ve raised their two kids to adulthood. Homeschooling both kids, coaching, and doing a lot of volunteer work with adult learners has fired Sarah’s passion for anticipating problems before they happen and teaching so that people feel supercharged to be adventurous in their knitting.

    “We travel to Germany to visit Rainer’s family and when I’m abroad, I miss the big skies; when I’m here, I miss the cobblestones and shops. It’s my passion for travel that inspires Imagined Landscapes designs.” ImaginedLandscapes.com

     

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.