Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $75 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chats - Paula Pereira

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    Loading...

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Saturday September 18th at 4pm Eastern, 3pm Central, 2pm Mountain, 1pm Pacific. 

     

    This Fiberside Chat takes us to Brazil to visit with Paula Pereira! Paula’s adventures in knitting design play with different types of construction, cool details, color and fiber choices. She’ll explain why and how the different combinations of these elements work in her beautiful designs. Paula will also demonstrate a 1 x 1 Tubular Cast On and Bind Off that can be adapted to other types of ribbing too! You don’t want to miss this engaging hour with Paula! 

    Materials - to work along with Paula for the the cast on you'll want to have these items handy: 10yds of DK to worsted yarn in a light color, two 24" or 32" circular needles - one in the size to match your chosen yarn and the other 2 sizes larger, one crochet hook the same size as the smaller needle, waste yarn, paper and pencil for notes. There will also be a handout sent along with the zoom link before the Chat.

    Paula Pereira is a knitwear designer and teacher living in São Paulo, Brazil. She learned to knit about ten years ago and has been professionally knitting and designing since 2015. Some elements are always present in her work, such as textures, colors, fit, and she always likes to introduce new elements to her work.  Instagram https://www.instagram.com/paulapkl/ Ravelry https://www.ravelry.com/designers/paula-pereira?page=1

     

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

     

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.