Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $75 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chats - Nancy Bates

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    Loading...

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Sunday October 9th at 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific

     

    Knitting the National Parks

    Join Nancy as we talk about her new book Knitting the National Parks – a beanie-knitting journey through all 63 U.S. national parks!  Find out what it takes to turn nature into knitting, where the inspiration comes from, and why hats are a great place to learn a new skill.  We’ll talk about choosing colors, adding embellishments, and having fun while you’re doing it.  Discover the joy of creating a project that’s not only fun and beautiful, but also brings back memories of special places with the people we love.  Find out where Nancy’s next design journey will take her as we relax and share a mutual love of beautiful places and beautiful yarn. 

    Growing up in a family of 11 in the suburbs of Southern California, Nancy’s love of nature and all things fiber arts started at a very young age.  Each day could find her climbing trees and exploring the local hills one moment to hand sewing Barbie clothes and making hats the next.  Over the years, embroidery, crocheting, costume making, knitting, painting, cross stitching, and weaving were added to the list of beloved hobbies.  In college, Nancy sat under the trees between classes knitting sweaters.  The love of the outdoors grew as national and state parks became family destinations with her husband and 3 daughters.  The idea for Knitting the National Parks began 5 years ago as she was looking at a Joshua Tree and decided “I could knit that into a hat.”  And she did! 

     

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.