Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $75 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chats - Melissa Leapman- 2022

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    Loading...

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Sunday March 20th at 4pm Eastern, 3pm Central, 2pm Mountain, 1pm Pacific. 

     

     

    Fearless Fair Isle Crochet

    Hey, Crocheters: Do you want to mimic colorful traditional fair isle patterns? March is National Crochet Month and the perfect time to learn how to crochet them to perfection in this fun, hands-on session at this Fiberside Chat with Melissa Leapman!   

    Homework: None
    Supplies: Assorted colors of worsted weight yarn; size I/9 crochet hook; scissors; sticky notes.

     

    With over 1250 designs in print, Melissa Leapman is one of the most widely-published American knit and crochet designers at work today. She's worked with leading ready-to-wear design houses and is the author of several bestselling knit and crochet books including The Knit Stitch Pattern Handbook, Mastering Color Knitting, 6000+ Pullover Possibilities, Knitting the Perfect Fit, and most recently, Knitting Modular Shawls. She is a sought-out speaker and teacher at national and international yarn events such as Vogue Knitting Live. She lives in New York City.

     

     

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

     

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.