Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $75 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chats - Melanie Berg 2022

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Sunday September 11th at 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific. 

    In this Chat, Melanie introduces you to her ideas about knitting. What turns a project into a true favorite? How to make sure you'll get a lot of wear out of it? Melanie will talk about what's currently on her needles and will give you a sneak peek on upcoming designs.

    Melanie combines texture and color into wearable modern designs that are both playful and beautiful. She designs to surprise — from matching cheeky stripes with elegant lace, to choosing unexpected color combinations. She loves to collaborate with other creative types around the world, and her patterns have been published by yarn companies and knitting magazines large and small. Together with her husband and their three children, Melanie lives in Bonn, Germany, where she draws inspiration from the architecture and landscape.

     

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.