Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $95 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chats - Mary Martin

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    Loading...

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Sunday April  7th at 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific. 

    Discover Fusion & Fission Knitting!
    Come join us for an exciting Fiberside Chat featuring Mary Martin and learn all about Fusion & Fission Knitting. These are two innovative techniques Mary has developed using slip stitches and holding yarns in a marl to create stunning reversible colourwork fabrics. It is a story of how each development in knitting poses further questions about what is possible and opened the door to the evolution of beautiful designs in these methods. Don't miss out on this opportunity to elevate your knitting knowledge!

    Mary Martin is a knitwear designer based in Toronto, Canada, focusing on reversible fabrics. Her design journey began when she wanted to make a reversible chemo hat for a friend!  Fusion & Fission Knitting were born because she was unable to make this hat.
    She draws on her engineering background as she “builds” her fabric. Her computer experience was applied to creating reversible knitting notation. When Mary designs it feels surprisingly like her work building financial structures on Wall Street. 

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.