Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $95 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chats -Carson Demers

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    Loading...

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Sunday April  21st at 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific. 

    Knitting New Year Resolutions
    Here we are, fortunate to be at the start of a new year! How did you grow as a knitter in 2023? Do you have a plan for growth and knitting sustainability in the New Year? One thing Carson Demers is fairly sure of, is that none of us is resolved to stop knitting. Let’s chat about setting achievable goals for this to be a year of growth toward improving our technique, and personal sustainability. Join Carson to set yourself up for a comfortable New Year of knitting!

    Carson Demers is a physical therapist with 30-years’ experience. He has been knitting even longer. He became interested in ergonomics when a set of computing related injuries left him temporarily unable to treat patients or knit. Ergonomics, especially as it relates to textile arts has been his passion ever since. Carson has written and published the preeminent book on ergonomics for knitters and fiber enthusiasts, Knitting Comfortably: The Ergonomics of Handknitting which is available at www.ergoiknit.com and yarn shops around the world. He has taught classes to knitters, crocheters, spinners, weavers and other textile enthusiasts for 15-years at major knitting events, fiber retreats and festivals, yarn shops, guilds throughout North America. Carson has contributed articles to numerous fiber and crafting magazines and been a consultant to writers at Martha Stewart Living and other publications. His passion and experience in fiber arts combine with his expertise in physical therapy and ergonomics to create a unique skill set that he eagerly shares with the fiber community.

     

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.