Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $75 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chats - Alasdair Post - Quinn

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    Loading...

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Sunday February 6th at 3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 1pm Mountain, 12pm Pacific.

     

    How often does the question “Who discovered this?” pop into your head when seeing a spectacular technique in knitting for the first time?

    Join Alasdair Post-Quinn, author of Extreme Double-Knitting, to learn some history of double knitting during this Fiberside Chat. Alasdair will also demonstrate some of the basic and not-so-basic techniques he's developed and honed over the past 15 years, and will show off some of his most interesting samples. He'll answer all your questions about double-knitting, his design process, inspirations, etc. during our hour together. It’s time to adventure into this technique with Alasdair!

    Alasdair Post-Quinn, author of “Double or Nothing,” “Extreme Double-Knitting,” and a handful of standalone patterns, has been working to push the boundaries of double-knitting since 2003. He lives in Cambridge, MA; aside from his self-published books and patterns, he frequently teaches workshops (both virtually and in person) for all levels of double-knitting experience. For more info, please visit double-knitting.com

     

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.