Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $75 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chat - Carson Demers

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    Loading...

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Saturday December 11th at 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 12pm Mountain, 11am Pacific. 

     

    Surviving the Holiday Knit-a-thon!

    The holidays are right around the corner and many of us are frantically knitting gifts for those we love. Unfortunately, and too often, that comes at a cost to our post-holiday physical comfort. Deadline knitting can be stressful and takes its toll on our body. 
    Join Carson for this Fiberside Chat and you’ll learn about some common areas of vulnerability to discomfort and injury, what can cause it, and what to do if YOU over do!

     


    By day, Carson is a physical therapist who manages an ergonomics program for a San Francisco Bay Area medical center. Every other moment, he’s knitting, spinning, designing, teaching, writing, or otherwise up to some fiber fun, always with a watchful eye toward ergonomics. His passion and experience in fiber arts combine with his expertise in physical therapy and ergonomics to create a unique skill set that he eagerly shares with the fiber community. His aim is to keep us all creating healthfully and comfortably ever after.

    Carson is the author and publisher of, Knitting Comfortably: The Ergonomics of Handknitting, is a frequent contributor to fiber and craft related publications and teaches throughout the US and internationally. Visit him on line at www.ergoiknit.com to learn more. 

     

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.