Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $75 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chats - Birger Berge

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Sunday November 6th at 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific. 

     

    A Journey into Norwegian Knitting Traditions

    Birger will take you on a journey into Norwegian knitting traditions and how they can be renewed and used in today’s world. He will share his best tips for stranded knitting and techniques to get the best results possible. He will also journey into other pattern techniques that have been used and how they can be used to bring color and patterns to your work. Join us for this hour of learning and armchair travel to Norway!

    Birger has been a knitter all his life. He comes from a family of makers where the value of working by hand has been honored and appreciated, and he learned knitting and crocheting from his grandmother at a very young age. He started his Instagram in 2016, which quickly led to a lot of followers and publishing of his first book, Nordic Knits with Birger Berge: Traditional Patterns, Exciting New Looks. Birger loves to take Norwegian knitting traditions in to modern life and create new designs based on these traditions.

     

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.