Get Free Domestic Shipping on orders over $75 when you enter code FREESHIP at checkout *cannot be combined with other coupons.

On Sale

Fiberside Chat - Stephanie Pearl- McPhee

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $20.00 USD
    ( / )

    These one-time zoom events are held each week with some of the top designers, dyers and other creators throughout the knitting community! Get a special back-stage pass to learn about each person's creative process, latest projects and inspirations. Each session will have time for Q&A, feature giveaways and other fun surprises. 

     

     This is a Live One Time Zoom Event on Sunday October  23rd at 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific. 

     

    “Knitting - Strange and True Facts, History and Stories.” 

    So, some mirror neurons, stilts, a red pair of stockings and the truth about video games go into the French Revolution and… well, even I can’t pretend that’s the set up for a good joke, but when you join me for our hour together at Fiberside Chats, I’ll tell you what they have in common. (Hint: It’s knitting, and everything about it that is strange but true and it’s going to be a lot of fun.) 


    Stephanie Pearl-McPhee is the New York Times Bestselling author of eight books, seven of which have a lot to do with knitting.  (The eighth is lighter in the yarn department, but is still funny.)  She's been knitting for more than forty-five years, and is also the author of the popular and long lived blog "Yarn Harlot” and part of the magic at Strung Along Retreats for knitters.  Stephanie loves to teach about knitting and thinks that most people would be surprised how important she thinks it is.  She's an avid grandmother, can drive a standard, and has owned two cats in a row that don't care much for her. Stephanie lives in an untidy, wool filled house in Toronto, Canada. 

     

    How it works:

    Register to attend one of the fiberside chats on our website. You will recieve a zoom link to join the chat the evening before the event begins and a reminder email 1 hour before the event start-time. Fiber chats last approximately 1 hour each.

    Note: Registration closes 8 hrs before the event. If you register the same day, you will recieve your link just before the event begins so be sure to check your email and contact us if you haven't gotten the invite within an hour of the event.

    Cancellations: 

    Please note that Fiberside Chats are non-refundable so double check you will be able to attend before registering for a chat.